DRUNK REVIEW: The Collapsing Empire by John Scalzi (The Interdependency #1)

The Collapsing Empire by John Scalzi Reviewed by Sam! **We received a free finished copy of this from ALA. We'd like to thank John and Tor Books for the opportunity** Synopsis The first novel of a new space-opera sequence set in an all-new universe by the Hugo Award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author of Redshirts and Old … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: The Collapsing Empire by John Scalzi (The Interdependency #1)

DRUNK REVIEW: …And Other Disasters by Malka Older

...And Other Disasters by Malka Older Reviewed by Sam! **We received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. We'd like to thank Malka and Mason Jar Press for the opportunity. This book comes out TODAY and literally all of you should buy it here** What I drank prior: … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: …And Other Disasters by Malka Older

DRUNK REVIEW: Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff (Nevernight #3)

Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff Series: Nevernight #3 Reviewed by Sam! What I drank prior: I had a fuck ton of drinks tonight. We were toying with cocktails for a new series were considering and there was wine. Will Read For Booze working session means we're drinking. A lot. Goodreads Overview: A ruthless young assassin's journey for … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Darkdawn by Jay Kristoff (Nevernight #3)

DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy Reviewed by Sam! What I drank prior: literally all of the white wine left in my house. Goodreads Overview: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

Tome Topple Readathon Round 9 Announcement! Nov 9th – 22nd

Hello everyone! I'm happy to announce that Sam from Thoughts on Tomes has asked us to be one of the hosts for this upcoming Tome Topple Readathon from November 9th to November 22nd. I love this readathon and am so excited that she's invited us to host again for this round!! Alrighty, here's the deal, the … Continue reading Tome Topple Readathon Round 9 Announcement! Nov 9th – 22nd