DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy Reviewed by Sam! What I drank prior: literally all of the white wine left in my house. Goodreads Overview: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

DRUNK REVIEW: Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen

Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen Reviewed by Sam! Synopsis In the highly anticipated Nyxia Triad series finale, Emmett and the Genesis team must join forces with a surprising set of allies if they’re ever to make it home alive. Desperate to return home to Earth and claim the reward Babel promised, Emmett and the Genesis team join … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen

DRUNK REVIEW: The Disappearance of Winter’s Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan

The Disappearance of Winter's Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan What I drank prior: hahahahahahahahahahahaha idk. for real, i have no idea. what day is it?! Spoiler-free Overview: This is more Royce and Hadrian Candy. For those of you who haven't read The Riyria Revelations or Chronicles you are SERIOUSLY missing out. My babies Hadrian and Royce were … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: The Disappearance of Winter’s Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan

"Oryx and Crake" by margaret Attwood, or THESE FUCKING SNAKES HAVE HANDS, a novel.

What I drank prior: A sixer of miller lite and a sixer of New Belgium Rampant imperial IPA, and a sneaked shot of Boodles Gin (Sorry Ginny).   Spoiler Free Overview: son, my feet hurt FOR jimmy. I’m a summer  baby, and it’s summer, so I’ve got a good little summer heel, myself. But he’s … Continue reading "Oryx and Crake" by margaret Attwood, or THESE FUCKING SNAKES HAVE HANDS, a novel.