DRUNK REVIEW: The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi (The Gilded Wolves #2)

The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi**We received an early copy from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This book comes out on Sept 22nd and you can get it here or at your local independent book store**Reviewed by Sam!What I drank prior: It's Minda's hubby's bday and we all got together on Zoom (cause … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: The Silvered Serpents by Roshani Chokshi (The Gilded Wolves #2)

DRUNK REVIEW: Sufficiently Advanced Magic by Andrew Rowe (Arcane Ascension #1)

Sufficiently Advanced Magic by Andrew Rowe (Arcane Ascension #1)Reviewed by Sam!What I drank prior: YO. It's Super Tuesday. This is my third review. I have now had 1.5 bottles of wine. I'm lol'ing at the coverage rn on CNN. As someone who lives and works (and has grown up) in the DC area... this is more … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Sufficiently Advanced Magic by Andrew Rowe (Arcane Ascension #1)

Review for Two: Dry by Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman

Melinda’s preg review of Dry by Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman Synopsis When the California drought escalates to catastrophic proportions, one teen is forced to make life and death decisions for her family in this harrowing story of survival, The drought—or the Tap-Out, as everyone calls it—has been going on for a while now. Everyone’s … Continue reading Review for Two: Dry by Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman

DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy Reviewed by Sam! What I drank prior: literally all of the white wine left in my house. Goodreads Overview: An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: A River of Royal Blood by Amanda Joy

DRUNK REVIEW: Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen

Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen Reviewed by Sam! Synopsis In the highly anticipated Nyxia Triad series finale, Emmett and the Genesis team must join forces with a surprising set of allies if they’re ever to make it home alive. Desperate to return home to Earth and claim the reward Babel promised, Emmett and the Genesis team join … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Nyxia Uprising by Scott Reintgen

DRUNK REVIEW: The Disappearance of Winter’s Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan

The Disappearance of Winter's Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan What I drank prior: hahahahahahahahahahahaha idk. for real, i have no idea. what day is it?! Spoiler-free Overview: This is more Royce and Hadrian Candy. For those of you who haven't read The Riyria Revelations or Chronicles you are SERIOUSLY missing out. My babies Hadrian and Royce were … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: The Disappearance of Winter’s Daughter by Michael J. Sullivan