DRUNK REVIEW: Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus

Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus Reviewed by GGGinny What I drank: Look, I really like sours. They don't feel like real beer, but god do I love them. There's this fantastic Blackberry Sour by a brewery called Kiitos that I'm a sucker for. Goodreads Overview: Chemist Elizabeth Zott is not your average woman. In … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus

DRUNK REVIEW: Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly

Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly Reviewed by GGGinny What I drank: slushy margaritas. It's hot as hell here and a friend and I wanted to check out a new Mexican restaurant and the food was good and the drinks were pleasantly strong. Goodreads Overview: Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly

DRUNK REVIEW: Starless by Jacqueline Carey

Starless by Jacqueline Carey Reviewed by GGGinny What I drank: Gin and Ginger. It's easy and it tastes good. Goodreads Overview: Jacqueline Carey is back with an amazing adventure not seen since her New York Times bestselling Kushiel’s Legacy series. Lush and sensual, Starless introduces us to an epic world where exiled gods live among … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Starless by Jacqueline Carey

DRUNK REVIEW: Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta (Gearbreakers #1)

Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta (Gearbreakers #1) Reviewed by GGGinny What I drank: beer. Im at a "summer festival" and Ive enjoyed the beer garden Goodreads Overview: Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose--and falling for each other--in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: Gearbreakers by Zoe Hana Mikuta (Gearbreakers #1)

DRUNK REVIEW: The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi

The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi Reviewed by GGGinny What I drank: bubbly. I was feeling indulgent tonight after a really nice day. And oddly enough, this does fit with this book. Goodreads Overview:The Kaiju Preservation Society is John Scalzi's first standalone adventure since the conclusion of his New York Timesbestselling Interdependency trilogy.When COVID-19 … Continue reading DRUNK REVIEW: The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi